App crashes whenever I tap in "load new game"

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Post Reply
Luacs
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:29 pm

App crashes whenever I tap in "load new game"

Post by Luacs » Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:33 pm

I've bought this app a while ago but only now I downloaded it to try it, however I can't do anything because of this issue. I can go into the options and everything else just fine. Any help on how to get a game running?

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 398
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: App crashes whenever I tap in "load new game"

Post by dsattorney » Tue Mar 05, 2019 2:06 am

Can you give us some proof that you bought it? Because I bought it and it doesn't behave like that. However, I've seen a couple of cracked versions that do that.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

Luacs
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:29 pm

Re: App crashes whenever I tap in "load new game"

Post by Luacs » Tue Mar 05, 2019 5:55 pm

https://imgur.com/a/WOOy7t7
There you go, however I think I did use a cracked version in an early date

Jay Haru
Posts: 1794
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: App crashes whenever I tap in "load new game"

Post by Jay Haru » Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:22 pm

can you check what permissions you have on the app? is it allowed to modify your memory/sd card?
Behold my mighty
Image

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 581
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: App crashes whenever I tap in "load new game"

Post by kaikun97 » Wed Mar 06, 2019 6:31 am

Jay Haru wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:22 pm
can you check what permissions you have on the app? is it allowed to modify your memory/sd card?
If drastic doesn't have the storage permission, it will mention that on the main menu first and then shows the Storage permission request box. Make sure they are using the latest version

Luacs
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:29 pm

Re: App crashes whenever I tap in "load new game"

Post by Luacs » Mon Mar 11, 2019 4:06 pm

Sorry for the delay in answering back, yes, drastic has all the permissions, I managed to get it to work by installing a front-end emulator that someone recommended somewhere but it is pretty annoying not to be able to open games directly from drastic

Post Reply