Slot2 not working at all

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Post Reply
Arepius
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:58 pm

Slot2 not working at all

Post by Arepius » Mon Dec 02, 2019 3:59 pm

So i've been playing pokemon heartgold and i reached to the Pal Park.
Thing is, i want to migrate pokemom from a VBA emulator so i used slot 2.
However, after renaming it to the ds Rom, changing it to slot2, renaming all files in drastic folder and the gba rom too, i have to ask:

Has someone experienced something similar? Do i have to do something in order to br able to migrate pokemon? Something in the Roms might have something to do with it?

I would appreciate help

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: Slot2 not working at all

Post by kaikun97 » Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:37 am

Have you doubled checked you included the .sav file that VBA generated?

I'm not entirely sure it matters but is the GBA game the same region (USA & European versions are considered seperate) and language as the Pokemon Heartgold you are using?

Arepius
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:58 pm

Re: Slot2 not working at all

Post by Arepius » Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:18 am

The .gba and .sav files are there. However, i checked and they are indeed separate language and different regions, so now i know what was the problem, thank you.

I'll try to trade the pokemons i want in pal park to another GBA ROM of the same region and i hope it works.

Arepius
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2019 2:58 pm

Re: Slot2 not working at all

Post by Arepius » Wed Dec 04, 2019 11:55 am

So yeah, it works now

thank you man

Post Reply