Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Post Reply
Destany89
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:21 am

Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by Destany89 » Fri Sep 21, 2018 4:31 am

This is the paid app, it worked fine on my LG G3 but on my s8+ the screens are zoomed in and so are the buttons. I tried to fix it in settings but couldn't get it to work.

Everything is fine in portrait mode. I can adjust the screens etc.

User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy
Contact:

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by SSUPII » Fri Sep 21, 2018 10:35 am

Can you share a screenshot of the issue?
I watch anime
Spoiler!
Some Pokemon gifs here, nothing important to see
ImageImage

Destany89
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:21 am

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by Destany89 » Fri Sep 21, 2018 6:35 pm

http://imgur.com/gallery/5LTlEeL
I uploaded it to imgur

xperia64
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by xperia64 » Fri Sep 21, 2018 7:11 pm

That might just be Samsung being obnoxious and changing the DPI in updates or something.
Go to Menu->Edit Screens and Virtual Pad->Portrait->Reset to Default

Destany89
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:21 am

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by Destany89 » Sat Sep 22, 2018 3:03 am

xperia64 wrote:That might just be Samsung being obnoxious and changing the DPI in updates or something.
Go to Menu->Edit Screens and Virtual Pad->Portrait->Reset to Default
It didn't work. Also every time I go to open the menu, it gives the warning not to rely on save states. On my LG it just did that when I first got drastic and sometimes after a update.

I've also tried deleting and redownloaded drastic and does the same.

User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy
Contact:

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by SSUPII » Sun Sep 23, 2018 8:41 am

If you are using Samsung Game Launcher try to disable any optimization it is doing.
I watch anime
Spoiler!
Some Pokemon gifs here, nothing important to see
ImageImage

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by dsattorney » Sun Sep 23, 2018 7:17 pm

I don't think he is using that.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 546
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by kaikun97 » Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:01 am

Destany89 wrote:
Sat Sep 22, 2018 3:03 am
xperia64 wrote:That might just be Samsung being obnoxious and changing the DPI in updates or something.
Go to Menu->Edit Screens and Virtual Pad->Portrait->Reset to Default
It didn't work. Also every time I go to open the menu, it gives the warning not to rely on save states. On my LG it just did that when I first got drastic and sometimes after a update.

I've also tried deleting and redownloaded drastic and does the same.
That to me suggests the configuration is not accessible. Do you have the Drastic folder in your internal storage or MicroSD card? It needs to be internal storage.

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by dsattorney » Thu Oct 04, 2018 7:51 am

I don't think that is the issue.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 546
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: Screens are zoomed weird in portrait mode s8+

Post by kaikun97 » Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:47 pm

dsattorney wrote:
Thu Oct 04, 2018 7:51 am
I don't think that is the issue.
The fact the app keeps displaying the save states warning indeed tells me the configuration is not being written to for that to not show again, so presumably the incorrect screen layout is likewise because the default profiles located in the Drastic folder are also not being loaded as well. Could be an unrelated bug but as far as I know this is the closest I can think of.

Post Reply