Shaders
Shaders
The latest beta update (build 70) has a completely new shader system, and allows custom shaders to be added in DraStic/shaders.
There's also a text file in there describing the format, so if you come up with (or port) anything nice, you can post about it here.
There's also a new filter included, which is FXAA. It might not work well or be slow on older devices, but I think it really makes more sense to use it with high-resolution 3D anyway, so devices that can handle that, should also have no problem with FXAA.
There's also a text file in there describing the format, so if you come up with (or port) anything nice, you can post about it here.
There's also a new filter included, which is FXAA. It might not work well or be slow on older devices, but I think it really makes more sense to use it with high-resolution 3D anyway, so devices that can handle that, should also have no problem with FXAA.
- ericbazinga
- Posts: 1123
- Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
- Location: Somewhere in VRchat
- Contact:
Re: Shaders
I can't find the shaders in the DraStic menu!Lordus wrote:The latest beta update (build 70) has a completely new shader system, and allows custom shaders to be added in DraStic/shaders.
There's also a text file in there describing the format, so if you come up with (or port) anything nice, you can post about it here.
There's also a new filter included, which is FXAA. It might not work well or be slow on older devices, but I think it really makes more sense to use it with high-resolution 3D anyway, so devices that can handle that, should also have no problem with FXAA.

You can also find me on Reddit (u/Ericbazinga) and Discord (in the DraStic Discord server). You'll find me in those places almost daily and here almost never.
Re: Shaders
It's at the same place as before: Options > Video > Filter.
- ericbazinga
- Posts: 1123
- Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
- Location: Somewhere in VRchat
- Contact:
Re: Shaders
Thanks, but I tried all of them (using Mario Kart DS), and the one that suited me most was the default one.Lordus wrote:It's at the same place as before: Options > Video > Filter.

You can also find me on Reddit (u/Ericbazinga) and Discord (in the DraStic Discord server). You'll find me in those places almost daily and here almost never.
- huckleberrypie
- Posts: 441
- Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 4:21 am
- Contact:
Re: Shaders
FXAA? Now that's what I'm looking for! I'll post my findings in a jiffy.
Re: Shaders
Whoa, very nice. However, please add a beta changelog somewhere; fixed topic, in-app pop-up, help > changelog... I read this by sheer luck.
FXAA works as intended: everything is blurred. Good for jaggies, terrible for fonts.
FXAA works as intended: everything is blurred. Good for jaggies, terrible for fonts.
BE ATTITUDE FOR ENGRISH
-
- Posts: 60
- Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:22 pm
Re: Shaders
Just wanted to say that the highres 3d rendering + fxaa hq looke gorgeous, even better than on actual hardware. 

Re: Shaders
Hi all,
I've ported over a TV scanline shader from emulator-shaders.
Just unzip the two files into /Storage/DraStic/shaders/ and then access it via Options > Video > Filter
If you want to tweak the strength of the scanlines change the following code values
Enjoy.
I've ported over a TV scanline shader from emulator-shaders.
Just unzip the two files into /Storage/DraStic/shaders/ and then access it via Options > Video > Filter
If you want to tweak the strength of the scanlines change the following code values
Code: Select all
const float base_brightness = 0.95;
const vec2 sine_comp = vec2(0.01, 0.15);
- Attachments
-
- scanline.zip
- (905 Bytes) Downloaded 8160 times
- ericbazinga
- Posts: 1123
- Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
- Location: Somewhere in VRchat
- Contact:
Re: Shaders
Cool. I like this shader, the game looks less emulated when it's on. Looks great in landscape mode but not portrait.amason wrote:Hi all,
I've ported over a TV scanline shader from emulator-shaders.
Just unzip the two files into /Storage/DraStic/shaders/ and then access it via Options > Video > Filter
If you want to tweak the strength of the scanlines change the following code valuesEnjoy.Code: Select all
const float base_brightness = 0.95; const vec2 sine_comp = vec2(0.01, 0.15);

You can also find me on Reddit (u/Ericbazinga) and Discord (in the DraStic Discord server). You'll find me in those places almost daily and here almost never.
Re: Shaders
Interesting. I've just started learning about GLSL shaders. It is probably something to do with the texture resolution calculations. I'll take a look at it.ericbazinga wrote: Cool. I like this shader, the game looks less emulated when it's on. Looks great in landscape mode but not portrait.