DraStic Glitch Repository

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
dnyce13
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:17 pm

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by dnyce13 » Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:19 pm

demonbutter wrote:DraStic Version: 2.1.5.1a

Game: Blaze Black 2 (pokemon hack of black 2) can confirm it does it on regular black 2 and white 2 as well.

Glitch desciption and how to replicate: it's been mentioned everywhere but here. In games save will not load. Corruption or damage error rresulting in the save being deleted.

Copy of savestate or ingame save: http://db.tt/YCzkVKFT save state since the game can be played with ingame saves. It makes the game unbeatable in a sense since you cannot get past the elite 4




EDIT: there a workaround for this. Delete your old ingame save. A .dsv file. Reset the rom start a brand new game. Save immediately. Reset and reload that save to see if it works. If it works reload your old save state and save in game........ Bottom line is don't use save states in black/white 1/2. Thanks goes out to Jay Haru for the fix....
This is very strange because I'm able to continue to use load/save states and still use in game saving without corruption. It was happening quite a bit in the beginning of my game but that was last month. I'm not sure if this was an on-going problem from initial release of drastic up until current version, but on 2.1.3A I'm not having this in game save issue.

Exophase
Posts: 1711
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:08 pm

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Exophase » Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:01 pm

dnyce13 wrote:This is very strange because I'm able to continue to use load/save states and still use in game saving without corruption. It was happening quite a bit in the beginning of my game but that was last month. I'm not sure if this was an on-going problem from initial release of drastic up until current version, but on 2.1.3A I'm not having this in game save issue.
It really depends on how you use savestates vs how you use in-game saves. If you don't use them to go "back in time" to before you made an in-game save then the corruption probably won't happen.

tyronelau
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:17 am

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by tyronelau » Mon Sep 23, 2013 3:22 am

DraStic Version: Version 2.1.6.1a:
Game: Front Mission (USA)
Glitch description and how to replicate: Play any mission, tutorial mission will do. Use item "repair s" on damaged part, item is consume but hp of damaged part does not recover. Happen on all mission.

Jay Haru
Posts: 1792
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Jay Haru » Mon Sep 23, 2013 4:37 am

tyronelau wrote:DraStic Version: Version 2.1.6.1a:
Game: Front Mission (USA)
Glitch description and how to replicate: Play any mission, tutorial mission will do. Use item "repair s" on damaged part, item is consume but hp of damaged part does not recover. Happen on all mission.
Finally, someone who reported on how to see the error.ill check on this and informif it is indeed occuring still on latest beta
Behold my mighty
Image

dry-guy93
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:04 pm

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by dry-guy93 » Tue Sep 24, 2013 5:39 pm

Drastic: r2.1.6.1a

Game: pokemon platinum (US)

Glitch: wrong textures around the edges of the water on route 204. Happens always.

Screenshot:

Image

Savestate:https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/329 ... bia)_4.dss

--------------------------------------
Drastic: r2.1.6.1a

Game: Super mario 64

Glitch: Outside the castle Yoshi doesn't always make sounds when jumping and with some levels I have played. (Tried the sound latency, helps a little I think but doesn't fix)

User avatar
Fullbuster23
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:17 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Fullbuster23 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:09 pm

Jay Haru wrote:
tyronelau wrote:DraStic Version: Version 2.1.6.1a:
Game: Front Mission (USA)
Glitch description and how to replicate: Play any mission, tutorial mission will do. Use item "repair s" on damaged part, item is consume but hp of damaged part does not recover. Happen on all mission.
Finally, someone who reported on how to see the error.ill check on this and informif it is indeed occuring still on latest beta
Can you please take a look on Castlevania Portrait of Ruin "Eye for Decay"

save here -> http://www.mediafire.com/download/n98fm ... f_Ruin.dsv

You just need load the save game and move to "right" then you will see that Eye of Decay is not working.
Last edited by Fullbuster23 on Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Exophase
Posts: 1711
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:08 pm

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Exophase » Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:42 pm

Fullbuster23 wrote:Can you please take a look on Castlevania Portrait of Ruin "Eye for Decay"

save here -> http://www.mediafire.com/download/n98fm ... f_Ruin.dsv

You just need load the save game and move to "right" then you will see that Eye of Decay is not working.
Before he does that could you check if the same save file can be loaded in desmume and that it does in fact do what you think it should? Also, did you get the eye of decay by using cheats?

User avatar
Fullbuster23
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 6:17 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Fullbuster23 » Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:05 pm

Exophase wrote:
Fullbuster23 wrote:Can you please take a look on Castlevania Portrait of Ruin "Eye for Decay"

save here -> http://www.mediafire.com/download/n98fm ... f_Ruin.dsv

You just need load the save game and move to "right" then you will see that Eye of Decay is not working.
Before he does that could you check if the same save file can be loaded in desmume and that it does in fact do what you think it should? Also, did you get the eye of decay by using cheats?
thanks for the reply, no i don't got it with cheat, also i don't like to play games with cheat :) , I will try the save on desmume now, desmume also got the same issue years ago but it's fixed now.

Edit: Tried it on Desmume and yeah it's working the save and the effect is there as it should appear.

save here -> http://www.mediafire.com/download/n98fm ... f_Ruin.dsv

You just need load the save game #1 and move to "right" then you will see that Eye of Decay effect is working. (on Desmume because on DraStic it doesn't show up anything)


Here a video showing what you need to do, and also showing how the Eye of Decay works in Portrait of Ruins:

http://youtu.be/GqES9gFgNoU

PS: In Drastic it just don't show no effects on those walls, ok.



Get DeSmuMe_r4777_x86.7z here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/l934cg

Get DeSmuMe_r4777_x64.7z here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/o8tfxa

Piruelo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 5:43 am

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Piruelo » Wed Oct 02, 2013 6:24 am

DraStic Version: Version 2.1.7a:
Game: Mr. Driller - Drill Spirits (EU & JPN) (US version is OK)
Glitch description and how to replicate: Corrupted stage select screen (1P Driller/Mission Driller/Select Character/Select a Stage)

dorax105
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:23 am

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by dorax105 » Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:52 am

Drastic Version: 2.1.0a and 2.1.6a
Game: SD Gundam G Generation Crosso Drive
Glitch description and how to replicate: Unable to display the effect of Turn A Gundam properly
(Press "ロード" (Load) button after the game started, scroll to page 3 of the load page and enter the match, find the turn A gundam and press "ID Command", select the last ID command for the first pilot, and attack a enemy unit)
Thanks a lot~
Attachments
Screenshot_2013-10-05-19-06-49.jpg
Screenshot_2013-10-05-19-06-49.jpg (152.29 KiB) Viewed 7723 times
GGenerationCrossDrive.rar
(3.44 KiB) Downloaded 192 times

Post Reply