Brightness

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Silvaine
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:16 pm

Brightness

Post by Silvaine » Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:54 pm

I'm currently using LCDx3 and I'm wondering if there is a way to increase the brightness, as the scanlines do darken the screen quite a bit. I see a "backlight" option in the cheat database but it's not functional. Is there another way ?

itsamamaluigi
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2019 11:53 am

Re: Brightness

Post by itsamamaluigi » Wed Dec 04, 2019 5:35 pm

I do this automatically with Tasker. Just create a task to disable auto brightness and set the brightness to a specific value when you open Drastic, and return it to normal when you exit.

Silvaine
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:16 pm

Re: Brightness

Post by Silvaine » Thu Dec 05, 2019 12:18 am

I probably should've mentioned I'm using android. So I probably wont be able to do that.

User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy
Contact:

Re: Brightness

Post by SSUPII » Fri Dec 06, 2019 2:43 am

Silvaine wrote:
Thu Dec 05, 2019 12:18 am
I probably should've mentioned I'm using android. So I probably wont be able to do that.
Tasker is a Android application, you can find it in the Android Market (Play Store)
TETRIS FRIENDS IS DEAD
Spoiler!
Here is a good boy!
ImageImage
Spoiler!
Another good boy!ImageImage

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 418
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Brightness

Post by dsattorney » Sun Dec 08, 2019 1:07 pm

It is a paid app, but you have a free trial version in case you want to try it out before buying.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

Silvaine
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:16 pm

Re: Brightness

Post by Silvaine » Sun Dec 08, 2019 6:40 pm

So I bought it, how would I go about setting that up ? I really appreciate the help.

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 418
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Brightness

Post by dsattorney » Sun Dec 08, 2019 9:17 pm

I am sorry, but we can't help you do that. Try looking up some kind of tutorial to learn how to use Tasker.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

Silvaine
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:16 pm

Re: Brightness

Post by Silvaine » Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:32 am

It's fine, so basically even if I run the task of increasing my brightness when Drastic is open it doesnt actually increase anything. Its limited by my default brightness which is as high as it will go to begin with. I would need a way to change the brightness in game to achieve the result that I want.

Silvaine
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2019 3:16 pm

Re: Brightness

Post by Silvaine » Mon Dec 09, 2019 12:32 am

And I'm guessing theres no way to actually do that.

xperia64
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: Brightness

Post by xperia64 » Mon Dec 09, 2019 1:51 am

You could modify the shader to increase the gamma. If the LCD3x you're using is the one I'm thinking of, open /sdcard/DraStic/shaders/lcd3x.dsd, and you should find lines with:

#define BRIGHTEN_SCANLINES 16.0
and
#define BRIGHTEN_LCD 4.0

Try playing around with those numbers until you're satisfied.

Post Reply