Import cheat menu?

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Post Reply
JAYW
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:18 pm

Import cheat menu?

Post by JAYW » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:22 pm

So I decided to revisit some old games ie pokemon lol. I downloaded soulsilver and the cheats work fine (yes I purchased the emulator) and then realized I cant trade lol. So I found a modified rom that changes the evolution script to just evolve normally so it not game breaking. Except the game doesn't recognize the game as soulsilver anymore??? Wierd but whatever. Is there a way for me to import the soul silver database into the new rom I'm using???

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Import cheat menu?

Post by dsattorney » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:42 pm

Next time don't double post. Your post will eventually get approved by a mod, such as myself.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 546
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: Import cheat menu?

Post by kaikun97 » Sun Nov 25, 2018 9:59 am

dsattorney wrote:
Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:42 pm
Next time don't double post. Your post will eventually get approved by a mod, such as myself.
You're just copy and pasting that now lol.
JAYW wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:22 pm
So I decided to revisit some old games ie pokemon lol. I downloaded soulsilver and the cheats work fine (yes I purchased the emulator) and then realized I cant trade lol. So I found a modified rom that changes the evolution script to just evolve normally so it not game breaking. Except the game doesn't recognize the game as soulsilver anymore??? Wierd but whatever. Is there a way for me to import the soul silver database into the new rom I'm using???
You can either use R4CEE and find the ROM and add the cheats to it from soulsilver this way at https://drastic-ds.com/viewtopic.php?t=288 or you can use the custom cheats menu in drastic instead of the cheat database and add your own custom action replay cheat codes.

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 324
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Import cheat menu?

Post by dsattorney » Sun Nov 25, 2018 11:34 am

kaikun97 wrote:You're just copy and pasting that now lol.
Well, it is necessary to state that cuz more new ppl double post here.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

Post Reply