Wrong resolution opening the game

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Post Reply
Ncl
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:23 am

Wrong resolution opening the game

Post by Ncl » Fri Nov 16, 2018 9:32 am

Hi everybody, this morning I bought drastic and it worked perfectly, however now when I open it I have a wrong screen resolution (I am not sure it is the correct way to say it) and thus I can only see a small portion of the effective gamescreen, as you can see in the picture attached. I tried from the options to change the landscapw but nothing happens. What can I do to fix that?

Edit: I cannot attach the picture because I am from my smarphone. Basically what I see is the upper left corner of the two screens in the standard landscape. For example the only button I can see is the L.

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Wrong resolution opening the game

Post by dsattorney » Fri Nov 16, 2018 2:14 pm

Next time don't double post. Your post will eventually get approved by a mod such as myself.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 269
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy
Contact:

Re: Wrong resolution opening the game

Post by SSUPII » Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:19 pm

Please send a screenshot of the issue. Youcan use services like https://postimages.org/ or similars. Its werid that you can't send attachments, it works perfectly on all my devices.
I watch anime
Spoiler!
Some Pokemon gifs here, nothing important to see
ImageImage

User avatar
ericbazinga
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Contact:

Re: Wrong resolution opening the game

Post by ericbazinga » Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:25 am

dsattorney wrote:
Fri Nov 16, 2018 2:14 pm
Next time don't double post. Your post will eventually get approved by a mod such as myself.
Oh hey, you got a mod position? Cool!
Image

Find me elsewhere at:

Discord: Ericbazinga#5561
Retrode Forum: http://tinyurl.com/hdsuvzk
Bulbapedia: http://tinyurl.com/zgyalrx

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Wrong resolution opening the game

Post by dsattorney » Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:32 am

ericbazinga wrote:Oh hey, you got a mod position? Cool!
Yes. I'll mention you the details by DM so we don't get offtopic.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

Post Reply