DraStic Glitch Repository

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
zeroobligation
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:22 pm

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by zeroobligation » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:14 pm

I figured out exactly how to reproduce the freeze now.
If you load that old savestate I uploaded previously, and run spiderman to the right without slowing down, the game freezes as soon as you enter the portal. But if you stop, and slowly walk spidey through the portal without picking up any momentum, the game wouldn't freeze.
Hope that helps if any.
The same glitch is still there in 2.1.6.2a and beta.

Thanks!
zeroobligation wrote:DraStic Version:
2.1.5.1a

Game:
Spider-Man Shattered Dimensions

Glitch description and how to replicate:
After beating the final boss and reaching the end of the game cutscenes, 5 out 6 times the game just hangs at the screen switch.
To reproduce, load the savegame that's linked below, unpause, and walk Spider-man all the way to the screen-right.

Copy of savestate or ingame save:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2tzdyjj3y5dpn ... ns_0.rar?m

MrKalach
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 13, 2013 5:57 am

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by MrKalach » Wed Nov 13, 2013 6:00 am

Fullbuster23 wrote:
Exophase wrote:
Fullbuster23 wrote:Can you please take a look on Castlevania Portrait of Ruin "Eye for Decay"

save here -> http://www.mediafire.com/download/n98fm ... f_Ruin.dsv

You just need load the save game and move to "right" then you will see that Eye of Decay is not working.
Before he does that could you check if the same save file can be loaded in desmume and that it does in fact do what you think it should? Also, did you get the eye of decay by using cheats?
thanks for the reply, no i don't got it with cheat, also i don't like to play games with cheat :) , I will try the save on desmume now, desmume also got the same issue years ago but it's fixed now.

Edit: Tried it on Desmume and yeah it's working the save and the effect is there as it should appear.

save here -> http://www.mediafire.com/download/n98fm ... f_Ruin.dsv

You just need load the save game #1 and move to "right" then you will see that Eye of Decay effect is working. (on Desmume because on DraStic it doesn't show up anything)


Here a video showing what you need to do, and also showing how the Eye of Decay works in Portrait of Ruins:

http://youtu.be/GqES9gFgNoU

PS: In Drastic it just don't show no effects on those walls, ok.



Get DeSmuMe_r4777_x86.7z here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/l934cg

Get DeSmuMe_r4777_x64.7z here: http://www.sendspace.com/file/o8tfxa
Hello.

I have got same trouble. Don't show no effects on those walls.

ps. I didn't use cheats, too.

fakk2
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:19 pm

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by fakk2 » Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:33 pm

Sorry to bother you again but I am just curious if you might have solved the problem with the microphone so we can save the princess trapped in ice soon. My wife is itching to play and beat that game. LOL That game, and a few other Princess games, and of co :D urse Metal Slug 7 were why we bought drastic. Hehe thanks

Jay Haru
Posts: 1794
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Jay Haru » Sat Nov 16, 2013 12:52 pm

fakk2 wrote:Sorry to bother you again but I am just curious if you might have solved the problem with the microphone so we can save the princess trapped in ice soon. My wife is itching to play and beat that game. LOL That game, and a few other Princess games, and of co :D urse Metal Slug 7 were why we bought drastic. Hehe thanks
You should bother lordus more then. Its already in his hands.
Behold my mighty
Image

Jordan2650
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 12:27 am

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Jordan2650 » Sun Dec 22, 2013 12:51 am

DraStic version: 2.1.6.2a
Game: Tales of Innocence (J)
Description: right after you leave the first building, parts of buildings are only black and missing and appear from time to time for a split second.
Save State: https://www.dropbox.com/s/q0i2gwd701ihq ... G%29_0.dss

Here are some pictures. I am using a Samsung galaxy s3 jellybean version 4.3. It may be a problem on my end but it has been bothering me.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fa8fmofx6edxs ... -09-13.png

https://www.dropbox.com/s/it7m9qvd5gs0r ... -09-25.png

Jay Haru
Posts: 1794
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Jay Haru » Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:12 am

Jordan2650 wrote:DraStic version: 2.1.6.2a
Game: Tales of Innocence (J)
Description: right after you leave the first building, parts of buildings are only black and missing and appear from time to time for a split second.
Save State: https://www.dropbox.com/s/q0i2gwd701ihq ... G%29_0.dss

Here are some pictures. I am using a Samsung galaxy s3 jellybean version 4.3. It may be a problem on my end but it has been bothering me.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fa8fmofx6edxs ... -09-13.png

https://www.dropbox.com/s/it7m9qvd5gs0r ... -09-25.png
upcoming release fixes this issue.
Behold my mighty
Image

Majkes
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 8:53 am

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Majkes » Sun Dec 29, 2013 8:58 am

DraStic version: 2.1.6.2a
Game: All of them (I tested Pokemon BW2 and Rhythm Heaven)
Desciption: 50% of the time emulator opens the games incorrectly, most often when I try to change from game to game. It opens like this:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/e5ulmmd3dt3gg ... -33-09.png

and absolutely nothing helps, even restarting a phone, then after some time, few restarts and game changes it works again. It's really annoying because otherwise it works perfectly and the speed is 90-100% on my three years old phone. (Xperia Neo v wit cyanogenmod 10.1)

Jay Haru
Posts: 1794
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Jay Haru » Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:04 am

Majkes wrote:DraStic version: 2.1.6.2a
Game: All of them (I tested Pokemon BW2 and Rhythm Heaven)
Desciption: 50% of the time emulator opens the games incorrectly, most often when I try to change from game to game. It opens like this:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/e5ulmmd3dt3gg ... -33-09.png

and absolutely nothing helps, even restarting a phone, then after some time, few restarts and game changes it works again. It's really annoying because otherwise it works perfectly and the speed is 90-100% on my three years old phone. (Xperia Neo v wit cyanogenmod 10.1)
yeah, it happens when you pirate the app, you dirty pirate.
Behold my mighty
Image

Majkes
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 8:53 am

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Majkes » Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:37 am

ok thanks, time to buy the app then

Jay Haru
Posts: 1794
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: DraStic Glitch Repository

Post by Jay Haru » Sun Dec 29, 2013 10:54 am

Majkes wrote:ok thanks, time to buy the app then
yes, you should. esp since theres a big update coming soon.
Behold my mighty
Image

Post Reply