Ninokuni not loading

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Bokusen
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:30 pm

Ninokuni not loading

Post by Bokusen » Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:57 pm

Hi, whenever I select Ninokuni: Shikkoku no Madoushi it either tries to load (loading circle) and then goes back to the main screen, crashes outright, or flickers and goes back to the main screen. All other games work fine.

Device: Galaxy Tab 10.5 inch, (SM-T800)
Android version: 5.0.2
Drastic version: r2.4.0.0a build 80 (latest)

The odd thing is it runs fine on my Galaxy S4 running Android 4.3, Drastic version r2.2.1.0a build 47 . Any ideas? Thanks!

TkSilver
Posts: 576
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:30 am

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by TkSilver » Wed Jul 29, 2015 6:01 pm

Just tested on my tab s 8.4 (t-700) and you have multi-threaded 3d rendering turned on. Thst is causing your issue. Turn it off and it will run fine. I had high rez and 0 frameskip at mostly max fps. Some dips here and there.

Drastic runs very nicely on our chipset that you don't really ever need to enable multi-threaded unless you are running a heavy 3d game at hi rez.

Bokusen
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:30 pm

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by Bokusen » Wed Jul 29, 2015 6:20 pm

Thanks for the quick reply! Hmm, I just checked and I don't have multi-threaded 3d rendering turned on. I didn't change most of the default settings, especially not the video or audio ones.

TkSilver
Posts: 576
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:30 am

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by TkSilver » Wed Jul 29, 2015 8:16 pm

That is odd since I couldn't get it to crash without doing that.

Are you running a patched version (translated)?
Would you mind screen capping each of your settings pages and attaching a link to where I can see them?

If you were running a different device I might chalk it up to some odd hardware thing except I know this game runs on this hardware.

User avatar
ericbazinga
Posts: 1117
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Contact:

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by ericbazinga » Wed Jul 29, 2015 10:44 pm

Bokusen wrote:The odd thing is it runs fine on my Galaxy S4 running Android 4.3, Drastic version r2.2.1.0a build 47 .
Wow, build 47? At least I know you bought the real deal.
You REALLY need to update DraStic.
Image

Find me elsewhere at:

Discord: Ericbazinga#9215
Retrode Forum: http://tinyurl.com/hdsuvzk
Bulbapedia: http://tinyurl.com/zgyalrx

Jay Haru
Posts: 1785
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by Jay Haru » Thu Jul 30, 2015 1:45 am

ericbazinga wrote:
Bokusen wrote:The odd thing is it runs fine on my Galaxy S4 running Android 4.3, Drastic version r2.2.1.0a build 47 .
Wow, build 47? At least I know you bought the real deal.
You REALLY need to update DraStic.
you do realize he is having issues on the latest updATE right?
Behold my mighty
Image

Bokusen
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:30 pm

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by Bokusen » Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:25 am

@TKSilver Sure thing! I usually use it in Japanese, but I tried it in English too, and I still got the same issue.
Settings screenshots: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/09rvro3hqf5i ... JYzva?dl=0

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 567
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by kaikun97 » Thu Jul 30, 2015 10:34 am

Jay Haru wrote:
ericbazinga wrote:
Bokusen wrote:The odd thing is it runs fine on my Galaxy S4 running Android 4.3, Drastic version r2.2.1.0a build 47 .
Wow, build 47? At least I know you bought the real deal.
You REALLY need to update DraStic.
you do realize he is having issues on the latest updATE right?
Could be a regression then

Bokusen
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 4:30 pm

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by Bokusen » Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:07 pm

I plan to update my phone OS & apps after I make sure everything I need works in Lollipop, but the latest version of Drastic on my tablet is the one having issues. Sorry I didn't make it clear. I just got a new tablet recently and installed the latest version of Drastic on it when I noticed the Ninokuni issue.
Thanks for everyone's help so far!

Exophase
Posts: 1709
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:08 pm

Re: Ninokuni not loading

Post by Exophase » Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:31 pm

Would it be possible to update to and test with the latest version of DraStic on your phone too?

And are you able to get an md5sum for the (uncompressed) ROM?

Finally, are you loading any savestates at startup?

Post Reply