White/blank screen on English patch

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Post Reply
SoapyOzzy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 4:36 pm

White/blank screen on English patch

Post by SoapyOzzy » Wed Aug 19, 2020 4:41 pm

Hi! I'm trying to play Fire Emblem New Mystery of the Emblem with the English rom. I've successfully patched the English translation in, however, whenever I load the game, I get a white screen. The unpatched version runs fine, I just can't get the English patch to work. I appreciate the help! Thank you in advance.

Cain_stan6
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2020 6:51 pm

Re: White/blank screen on English patch

Post by Cain_stan6 » Thu Aug 20, 2020 9:35 am

It might be the rom

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 679
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: White/blank screen on English patch

Post by kaikun97 » Thu Aug 20, 2020 1:36 pm

SoapyOzzy wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 4:41 pm
Hi! I'm trying to play Fire Emblem New Mystery of the Emblem with the English rom. I've successfully patched the English translation in, however, whenever I load the game, I get a white screen. The unpatched version runs fine, I just can't get the English patch to work. I appreciate the help! Thank you in advance.
You may be patching the wrong version of the ROM. Usually the place you get the patch version tells you the exact version to use, and usually the region release.

SoapyOzzy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 4:36 pm

Re: White/blank screen on English patch

Post by SoapyOzzy » Thu Aug 20, 2020 3:40 pm

kaikun97 wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 1:36 pm
SoapyOzzy wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 4:41 pm
Hi! I'm trying to play Fire Emblem New Mystery of the Emblem with the English rom. I've successfully patched the English translation in, however, whenever I load the game, I get a white screen. The unpatched version runs fine, I just can't get the English patch to work. I appreciate the help! Thank you in advance.
You may be patching the wrong version of the ROM. Usually the place you get the patch version tells you the exact version to use, and usually the region release.
Thank you! I looked into it and I was using the wrong ver. I appreciate the help!

Post Reply