Page 1 of 1

A little problem in Pokémon HeartGold (Spanish version).

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:19 am
by Distressed
Well, it's irrelevant, but also disturbing. I don't know.
When I've start to play the game, in the opening of this one I saw black pixels, similar to spots. There's the image:
Screenshot_20190108-030233.png
Screenshot_20190108-030233.png (828.71 KiB) Viewed 510 times
With the option "Disable Edge-Marking" enable, the view was this:
Screenshot_20190108-030233.png
Screenshot_20190108-030233.png (828.71 KiB) Viewed 510 times
However, even I enable the option, I'm don't agree at all.
Any help?
If the text is poorly written, it's because I don't speak English very much, being Spanish-speaking (Chilean, with schizophrenia).

Re: A little problem in Pokémon HeartGold (Spanish version).

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 12:33 pm
by dsattorney
Which version of Drastic are you using? I think previous versions had this issue, but I don't know.

Re: A little problem in Pokémon HeartGold (Spanish version).

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 4:31 am
by kaikun97
Thats just a graphical oddity with the 3D rendering, and to my knowledge, it only appears in the intro for this game and the rest of the game is fine. Its less noticeable when high resolution 3D rendering is enabled and a filter like SMAA or FXAA HQ is used

Re: A little problem in Pokémon HeartGold (Spanish version).

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:09 pm
by SSUPII
If you have it enabled, disable High Resolution 3D Rendering

Re: A little problem in Pokémon HeartGold (Spanish version).

Posted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:23 pm
by kaikun97
SSUPII wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:09 pm
If you have it enabled, disable High Resolution 3D Rendering
I find that makes it worse. Seems to be more like a problem wit the 3D rendering.

Re: A little problem in Pokémon HeartGold (Spanish version).

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 7:53 am
by SSUPII
kaikun97 wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 7:23 pm
SSUPII wrote:
Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:09 pm
If you have it enabled, disable High Resolution 3D Rendering
I find that makes it worse. Seems to be more like a problem wit the 3D rendering.
I think this depends on the phone's screen, for me disabling it always fixes this issue.