Savestate corrupted

Discuss anything about DraStic here.
Post Reply
Luchow79
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:23 am

Savestate corrupted

Post by Luchow79 » Sun Oct 16, 2016 7:33 am

Hi everyone,
When I save my game and I go to manage savestates, the save is automatically corrupted !
Someone knows why ?
Thanks

User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 239
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy

Re: Savestate corrupted

Post by SSUPII » Tue Oct 18, 2016 2:12 pm

Don't use savestates for everything, use in-game save
I will miss Emuparadise ROMs
Spoiler!
Some Pokemon gifs here, nothing important to see
ImageImage

Anduin1357
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 3:58 pm

Re: Savestate corrupted

Post by Anduin1357 » Tue Nov 01, 2016 8:48 am

Your CPU may not have been able to process the saving of the savestate quickly enough, if you can boost the speed of your cpu or close background programs, there would be a lesser chance of corruption.

One way to tell if your savestate would be corrupted is to take note of any prolonged pause while saving. A savestate corruption usually occurs after a 1/2 second or longer stutter.

As always, do use in-game saves as fallback as they are the most reliable way to record your progress. If you're unable to do an in-game save at the moment that you wish to save, try quicksaving and then quickloading. If the quickload works, go to manage savestates and feel free to copy your quicksave slot.

Post Reply