How to play GBA on Drastic?

Discuss anything about DraStic here.
User avatar
Kyousuke753
Posts: 846
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 10:30 am
Location: ???

Re: How to play GBA on Drastic?

Post by Kyousuke753 » Sat May 14, 2016 10:19 am

Fair point you've made Kai-chan...but I'm pretty sure in the Google Play Store description of RetroArch that there'll be a PRO version which I'm assuming is the paid version.

RetroArch on PC has a very stylish UI indeed.
Last edited by Kyousuke753 on Sat May 14, 2016 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 682
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: How to play GBA on Drastic?

Post by kaikun97 » Sat May 14, 2016 10:21 am

Kyousuke753 wrote:Fair point you've made Kai-chan...but I'm pretty sure in the Google Play Store description of RetroArch that there'll be a PRO version which I'm assuming is the paid version.
Look at the description more closely, it says the Pro version means the version you are using, where you have to download cores.

The Basic version is one that will be released soon and it will be easier to use and have cores built in. Both free

User avatar
Kyousuke753
Posts: 846
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 10:30 am
Location: ???

Re: How to play GBA on Drastic?

Post by Kyousuke753 » Sat May 14, 2016 10:24 am

Oh whoops I got it wrong lols Kai-chan has the power of observation.
Please don't say that

Okay maybe not good idea to say that @_@
Last edited by Kyousuke753 on Sun May 15, 2016 5:40 am, edited 2 times in total.
Image

User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 682
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: How to play GBA on Drastic?

Post by kaikun97 » Sat May 14, 2016 10:27 am

Kyousuke753 wrote:Oh whoops I got it wrong lols Kai-chan has the power of observation. Then is there any reason to get Drastic if there is RetroArch?
Yes, for Retroarch DS emulation uses the Desmume core, which on most Android devices, runs very slowly and for retroarch, no touchscreen emulation. Drastic DS is built ground up and built for ARM cpus.

Nds4Droid is a port of Desmume for Android, and Id rather use Drastic over Nds4Droid (And desmume is designed to run on x86 cpus anyway so thats probaly another reason for it being slow)

User avatar
Kyousuke753
Posts: 846
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 10:30 am
Location: ???

Re: How to play GBA on Drastic?

Post by Kyousuke753 » Sat May 14, 2016 10:33 am

Drastic FTW :D
Image

User avatar
AlexisDS21
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2020 9:12 pm
Contact:

Re: How to play GBA on Drastic?

Post by AlexisDS21 » Mon Jul 20, 2020 4:44 am

But you may expect some letter boxes... Just sticking to MyBoy and Pizza Boy Advance
Yours truly,AlexisDS21
Just visit my blog at : https://alexisjhonblog.postach.io
↑↑↓↓←→←→B A Start
Spoiler!
[font=Pretendo] Nintenda [/font]

User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 424
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am

Re: How to play GBA on Drastic?

Post by dsattorney » Mon Jul 20, 2020 7:03 am

Can you please not bump old threads?
OBJECTION!
Image

Post Reply