Invalid License Issues (troubleshooting inside)

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
itsmorris
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:20 pm

Invalid License Issues (troubleshooting inside)

Postby itsmorris » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:27 pm

[*] I'm being told I have an invalid Licence or it needs to be renewed when I was just playing it 5 minutes before hand. It won't allow me to access the app any longer. What's going on?
Jay Haru
Posts: 1658
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby Jay Haru » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:35 pm

itsmorris wrote:[*] I'm being told I have an invalid Licence or it needs to be renewed when I was just playing it 5 minutes before hand. It won't allow me to access the app any longer. What's going on?

It happens sometimes. You can uninstall (backup your saves first) and then reinstall.
Behold my mighty
Image
itsmorris
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:20 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby itsmorris » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:39 pm

Thanks and I appreciate it. But I've tried uninstalling this app a few times and reinstalling it but its been repetitively telling me invalid.
Lordus
Posts: 517
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:05 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby Lordus » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:40 pm

You shouldn't really need to re-install.
If you get this message, you have to be online the next time you start DraStic.
Sometimes there can be timeouts for the server response, but it should just work a few minutes later, if that is the case.
You can also try to restart the Google Play app from the app manager (Settings > Apps > All > Google Play), or simply reboot your device.
itsmorris
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:20 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby itsmorris » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:46 pm

It's looking like I'll just have to wait it out. I've tried everything you guys suggested to me but nothing seems to work. I do appreciate the feedback.
dnyce13
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:17 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby dnyce13 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 12:40 am

Clear the cache and data of google play and google services. Uninstall drastic, clear cache and data through application manager, go to the root of your internal storage and manually erase drastic folder(back up any saves and configs you may have) power cycle the phone, then re-download from google play and install.
itsmorris
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:20 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby itsmorris » Wed Sep 04, 2013 3:41 am

Thanks man. Working great now
dnyce13
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 3:17 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby dnyce13 » Wed Sep 04, 2013 10:06 am

You're welcome, glad I could help.
isaias93
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:48 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby isaias93 » Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:23 am

Hello , i have the problem lincense invalid, i was buy today a emulator :/ need help
Lordus
Posts: 517
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:05 pm

Re: Invalid Licence?

Postby Lordus » Tue Sep 10, 2013 5:07 am

isaias93 wrote:Hello , i have the problem lincense invalid, i was buy today a emulator :/ need help


Did you try the suggestions from this thread?

Return to “Help and Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests