Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
SephMiguel
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:00 am

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby SephMiguel » Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:52 am

At least for me is not working with the beta either (r2.5.0.4a). Probably should mention that I get a message about problems with the app native libraries "libdrastic.so: text relocations". Based on another post in here that might not be important tho.
Hackerb25
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby Hackerb25 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:59 am

I installed the beta and it gave the same issues. Won't pass the loading screen on app start up.
What's going on seriously. It worked fine one day then the next this crap. :shock: :x
I really love this app when it's working and I hope these issues can get resolved. Cause if it can't be fixed I definitely want a refund :cry: I hate to say that. Would rather have the app to use....
Attachments
Screenshot_20180629-214737.png
Beta version don't work either.
Screenshot_20180629-214737.png (518.23 KiB) Viewed 347 times
Hackerb25
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby Hackerb25 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:09 am

Could it be something to do with google play and not the app?
xperia64
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby xperia64 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:11 am

Sounds like there may be some payment wonkiness going on, like it's in a half licensed state or something.

If it let you update to the beta, it should be properly owned by your account, but there is a possibility that payment hasn't fully cleared so the license server is not returning a fully licensed response.

DraStic does a license check on first install and then again slightly later after the refund period expires.

Is everyone experiencing this issue a new or fairly recent user? And do you have full Google Play Services installed and not one of the open source alternatives?

Until I can replicate this problem, I believe it's is an issue with the Google Play license server which would be out of our control.
SephMiguel
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:00 am

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby SephMiguel » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:17 am

xperia64 wrote:Is everyone experiencing this issue a new or fairly recent user?

Yep, I bought it two days ago. I guess all we can do is wait then? That's a shame.
Hackerb25
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby Hackerb25 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:20 am

That's what I was afraid of. So question then. If this can't be resolved Do I need to go to google to request a refund or do I go through the developers email options through google.
xperia64
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby xperia64 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:28 am

We can issue a refund, but I encourage you to wait a few more days to see if it sorts itself out.

And again, if possible, check with your payment provider to make sure that the payment got fully processed.
Hackerb25
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby Hackerb25 » Sat Jun 30, 2018 1:35 am

I know the payment went through. I will wait a couple days before requesting a refund. Like I said I would rather have the app lol. Just in case it doesn't fix itself out is there an email I can send to to request it. Or just go through google play under DraStic developer page?
Axuzil
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:23 pm

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby Axuzil » Sat Jun 30, 2018 3:44 am

I have the same issue and I purchase the app about a year or more ago, I also uninstalled and reinstalled and nothing. Hope it gets fix soon, I'm getting bored
User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 226
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy

Re: Help! Won't load past startup r2.5.0.3a

Postby SSUPII » Sat Jun 30, 2018 6:21 am

Ok, something is strange here. Too many people are having this issue in a really small amount of time. This is making me think of problem in the Google services or something else is blocking a lot of people to access the app (like a system app).
I will miss Emuparadise ROMs
Spoiler!
Some Pokemon gifs here, nothing important to see
ImageImage

Return to “Help and Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests