So, about the black bar at the bottom...

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
bookerdewitt77
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:04 am

So, about the black bar at the bottom...

Postby bookerdewitt77 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 12:38 pm

First off, thank you for making a near perfect DS emulator for Android. I bought it recently and have been enjoying my time with it. The only little nitpick I have is the black bar that shows at the bottom of the screen, is there any way to move it to the middle, like in an actual DS? I've found playing stuff like Dragon Quest, which utilises both screens on the DS, looks a bit weird with both screens mashed together with no spacing unlike what the developers of the game intended.

I apologise if this is already an option in the settings as I can't find it. I also apologise if this question has been asked before.[img]
Screenshot_20180131-155157.png
[/img]
Attachments
Screenshot_20180131-155157.png
Screenshot_20180131-155157.png (489.63 KiB) Viewed 402 times
User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy

Re: So, about the black bar at the bottom...

Postby SSUPII » Sat Feb 03, 2018 11:02 am

-Open the "Game Menu" (Arrow button at the bottom of thr screen --> MENU)
-Go to "Edit Screens and Virtual Pad"
-Select "Portrait 1:1"
-Touch the bottom screen, then move it
-Select "Menu" and than "Save as global Layout", this will change the screen position of all games (If you want to change it only for this game, select "Save for current Game"
-Touch "Select Screen Layout", then "Portrait 1:1"
RIP Miitomo 2016-2018

Spoiler!
Some Pokemon gifs here, nothing important to see
ImageImageImage
bookerdewitt77
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 3:04 am

Re: So, about the black bar at the bottom...

Postby bookerdewitt77 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 12:33 am

SSUPII wrote:-Open the "Game Menu" (Arrow button at the bottom of thr screen --> MENU)
-Go to "Edit Screens and Virtual Pad"
-Select "Portrait 1:1"
-Touch the bottom screen, then move it
-Select "Menu" and than "Save as global Layout", this will change the screen position of all games (If you want to change it only for this game, select "Save for current Game"
-Touch "Select Screen Layout", then "Portrait 1:1"


This worked. Thank you!

Return to “Help and Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 5 guests