Error 736

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
elliaster
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:48 pm

Error 736

Postby elliaster » Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:08 pm

I bought Drastic a while ago, and I haven't had any problems with this error before. I am connected to the Internet, I have cleared my cache, and data. I am using a Note 4 running on Resurrection Remix 5.3.0 (Android 7.1.1). I didn't have this issue on Touch wiz, but the battery life when using Touch wiz is abysmal. So I don't see that as an option. Anyone know any ways I can fix this issue.
Attachments
media-20170821.png
Proof of Purchase
media-20170821.png (328.32 KiB) Viewed 472 times
media-20170821 (2).png
Error Message
media-20170821 (2).png (110.26 KiB) Viewed 472 times
media-20170821 (1).png
Android Build
media-20170821 (1).png (66.58 KiB) Viewed 472 times
xperia64
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: Error 736

Postby xperia64 » Mon Aug 21, 2017 1:40 pm

If there are any other custom ROMs available, consider trying one of those, and make sure that the real Google Play Services are installed as opposed to the open source implementation that some ROMs are including these days.
I don't have access to a device that can run this ROM at the moment so I can't debug this particular issue.
elliaster
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: Error 736

Postby elliaster » Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:15 pm

xperia64 wrote:If there are any other custom ROMs available, consider trying one of those, and make sure that the real Google Play Services are installed as opposed to the open source implementation that some ROMs are including these days.
I don't have access to a device that can run this ROM at the moment so I can't debug this particular issue.


Thank you for your answer. I unfortunately have already tried many different ROMS for my phone, but they all end up soft rebooting randomly, I guess I'll have to look for a different emulator.
User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy

Re: Error 736

Postby SSUPII » Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:34 pm

Do you flashed the right Google apps? Also try updating Google Play services
elliaster
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: Error 736

Postby elliaster » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:07 pm

I found a way to get Drastic to work, I uninstalled Magisk Root and then launched Drastic, it works. Now I just have to find a way to hid Magisk from Drastic (Magisk Hide doesn't work).
xperia64
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: Error 736

Postby xperia64 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 12:40 am

We don't check for root or system modifications, so I guess Magisk must be altering either the Google Play Licensing service or somehow how DraStic sees its own APK.

Return to “Help and Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests