Problem with savegame corruption and cheats

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
FluffyXai
Problem with savegame corruption and cheats

Post by FluffyXai » Sun Oct 09, 2016 5:54 pm

The game is FFTA2 (Final Fantasy Tactics A2)
This is my first time using DraStic, and at first I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the app looked and felt, but that was before months of figuring my way around the program's bugs and general weirdness.

The biggest thing for me though is the cheats. firstly, absolutely love that the cheats are all automatically put in when I started the game, brilliant.
but I've had so much trouble with them. Cheats that I know... I 100% KNOW work and have worked countless times on countless versions of the ROM downloaded from different sites and played on different emulators over time, don't work here in DraStic. and it's infuriating. The cheats either don't work, break in some horrific way, or by some miracle... actually work to an extent.

But I digress. The problem here is that after somehow managing to dodge around game breaking glitches from cheats and getting lucky, I've finally had a more tenacious problem.
I decided to try a couple of cheats, one I'd not used before "Best status conditions" under the all characters tab, which forces all characters on your side to have a bunch of buffs, and I had also used max move, (which enables full map movement of units). I swear I've used the full movement one before and lived, but this time it will not turn off.