Birthday issue

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
yuu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:12 pm

Birthday issue

Postby yuu » Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:24 pm

i haven't bought the app but i have chance to play this app on my friends android tab.

i played megaman zx or rockman zx. there's an in-game item "cake" which i can't obtain. in the nintendo ds i just need to go to the firmware settings and edit the profile of the birthday so that i could acquire that in-game item. but in drastic i can't acquire it. but if somehow i manage to see it fix i will denitely buy this app for my own android tab. but for now everytime there will be an update i still continue asking permission from my friend to check whether it is fix or not. thanks for creating a great app. hope that you can help me enlighten with it.
TkSilver
Posts: 574
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:30 am

Re: Birthday issue

Postby TkSilver » Wed Sep 07, 2016 12:52 am

Change options then select system

The setting for the emulated birthday setting is there.

This is on the latest version (not sure how many revisions back it is in)
yuu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:12 pm

Re: Birthday issue

Postby yuu » Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:57 am

sorry but...
it was still not working....

thanks for the reply
User avatar
ericbazinga
Posts: 977
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
Location: You will never know
Contact:

Re: Birthday issue

Postby ericbazinga » Wed Sep 07, 2016 9:51 am

yuu wrote:sorry but...
it was still not working....

thanks for the reply

Try setting the birthday, then reset your game. Should work.
Image

Find me elsewhere at:

Retrode Forum: http://tinyurl.com/hdsuvzk
Bulbapedia: http://tinyurl.com/zgyalrx
Google+ (online often): http://tinyurl.com/jtda5pe
TkSilver
Posts: 574
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2015 3:30 am

Re: Birthday issue

Postby TkSilver » Wed Sep 07, 2016 10:05 am

If you load a savestate then nothing will change. You have to make an ingame save and load that otherwise you are importing old values that are stored in the savestate.

The other option if this is still not working is to change the internal clock of your friends device (really changes depending on what it is) and make sire use use rtc option is selected in the settings.
yuu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:12 pm

Re: Birthday issue

Postby yuu » Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:19 am

thanks for the tips. i did it in a couple of times it doesn't work.
Christena421
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 12:26 am
Location: Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Birthday issue

Postby Christena421 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 12:50 am

Before starting game go to setting see all options and set according to requirements than check i hope it will work :geek:
yuu
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 6:12 pm

Re: Birthday issue

Postby yuu » Tue Sep 13, 2016 3:34 am

hahaha so much so no reply...
User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am

Re: Birthday issue

Postby dsattorney » Sat Aug 05, 2017 2:03 am

I hope this step by step tutorial helps you with your problem.
1: Start up DraStic and go to "Change options"
2: Go to System.
3: There must be in there an option for changing your birthday date. Put in any date you want.
4: Get out of there and load your game as usual.
I hoped this helped ya.
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

Return to “Help and Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests