Resizing the virtual gamepad

Ask questions about DraStic or discuss compatibility issues here.
Kristoffer
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:13 pm

Resizing the virtual gamepad

Postby Kristoffer » Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:31 pm

Hello! New to drastic here. I am playing on a ZTE Axon M phone, utilizing dual screens (see screenshot) on extended setting. Is there a way to resize the virtual gamepad buttons and dpad, like smaller? Or to change where they are located? Thanks. :D
Attachments
Screenshot_20180215-140213.png
Screenshot_20180215-140213.png (665.8 KiB) Viewed 933 times
User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy

Re: Resizing the virtual gamepad

Postby SSUPII » Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:03 am

-Open the "Game Menu" (Arrow button at the bottom of thr screen --> MENU)
-Go to "Edit Screens and Virtual Pad"
-Select "Portrait"
-On the bottom of the screen choose "Menu", then "Edit Controller Layout"
-Move the button you want to move. To resize a button select "Resize" after touching the button, a slider will appear. Move that slider.
-Select "Apply" confirm the changes
-Select "Menu" and then "Save as global Layout", this will change the settings of all games (If you want to change it only for this game, select "Save for current Game")
I will miss Emuparadise ROMs
Spoiler!
Some Pokemon gifs here, nothing important to see
ImageImage
User avatar
ericbazinga
Posts: 1099
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Contact:

Re: Resizing the virtual gamepad

Postby ericbazinga » Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:25 am

Lucky... I want an Axon M.

But it's AT&T exclusive anyway and I have T-Mobile, so it'd probably be stupid to change carriers just to get a new phone.
Image

Find me elsewhere at:

Discord: Ericbazinga#5561
Retrode Forum: http://tinyurl.com/hdsuvzk
Bulbapedia: http://tinyurl.com/zgyalrx
User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: Resizing the virtual gamepad

Postby kaikun97 » Sat Feb 17, 2018 7:02 am

ericbazinga wrote:Lucky... I want an Axon M.

But it's AT&T exclusive anyway and I have T-Mobile, so it'd probably be stupid to change carriers just to get a new phone.


Or you could import it from china instead, just like how you get Xiaomi phones etc.
Jay Haru
Posts: 1768
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:10 pm
Location: Pasig, Philippines

Re: Resizing the virtual gamepad

Postby Jay Haru » Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:20 pm

kaikun97 wrote:
ericbazinga wrote:Lucky... I want an Axon M.

But it's AT&T exclusive anyway and I have T-Mobile, so it'd probably be stupid to change carriers just to get a new phone.


Or you could import it from china instead, just like how you get Xiaomi phones etc.

And have the NSA, FBI and CIA knock on his door?

https://www.theverge.com/2018/2/14/1701 ... ief-fearsc

Seriously, Trump's America is getting weirder than even the Portland slogan
Behold my mighty
Image
User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 533
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: Resizing the virtual gamepad

Postby kaikun97 » Sun Feb 18, 2018 10:42 am

Jay Haru wrote:
kaikun97 wrote:
ericbazinga wrote:Lucky... I want an Axon M.

But it's AT&T exclusive anyway and I have T-Mobile, so it'd probably be stupid to change carriers just to get a new phone.


Or you could import it from china instead, just like how you get Xiaomi phones etc.

And have the NSA, FBI and CIA knock on his door?

https://www.theverge.com/2018/2/14/1701 ... ief-fearsc

Seriously, Trump's America is getting weirder than even the Portland slogan


Thats why you install Lineage OS :P

In all honesty, most of the bigger chinese brands are pretty safe but the cheaper "no name" ones are ones to avoid. Xiaomi, Meizu, Huawei and ZTE are generally the main 4 good ones.

If you get a chinese phone with a Snapdragon CPU, chances are that it has gotten a Lineage OS port or other similar custom ROM.

Return to “Help and Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 8 guests