DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Discuss anything about DraStic here.
milesrotaru
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 9:16 am

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby milesrotaru » Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:15 pm

Here's something a little odd; "touch region modifier" settings for buttons and d-pad decrement a tiny bit from their default values of 1.6 each time you load up that menu screen. (you might need to close and reopen the app a few times to reproduce) But it stops at 1.5.
Fefo
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:59 pm

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby Fefo » Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:00 pm

Had two licence errors (3244) while commuting. Reverted.
BE ATTITUDE FOR ENGRISH
xperia64
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby xperia64 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 2:29 pm

milesrotaru wrote:Here's something a little odd; "touch region modifier" settings for buttons and d-pad decrement a tiny bit from their default values of 1.6 each time you load up that menu screen. (you might need to close and reopen the app a few times to reproduce) But it stops at 1.5.

This may genuinely be a floating point accuracy issue. Looking into it.
Edit: Yes, this is a floating point rounding error. Will be fixed in the next version.
Eizak
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 7:37 pm

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby Eizak » Fri Jul 14, 2017 5:41 pm

As the user who posted about the issue with Mario Hoops 3 on 3, this update was amazing. It works perfectly, and the game looks absolutely stunning. Drastic was without a doubt the best app purchase I have ever made. Thank you so much!
User avatar
SSUPII
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 7:15 am
Location: Bari, Italy

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby SSUPII » Sat Jul 15, 2017 3:47 am

With this update GTA Chinatown Wars now works perfectly.
Before the update crashes if High resulution was enabled forcing you to play with multithreated and 16-bit emulation (16-bit makes GTA CW graphics awful and glitchy).
acid
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2013 2:47 pm

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby acid » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:56 am

Whenever I pick a game from the list and select the continue last save option, Drastic crashes back to the main menu after loading the game. Using a zenfone 2 with an x86 Intel atom and 4gb ram if that helps at all. Tried with strange journey and solatorobo. Same result.

Edit:loading a game and then hitting the load savestate button makes it crash as well.
xperia64
Posts: 121
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby xperia64 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:00 pm

kaikun97 wrote:If you are playing a game in Landscape and then rotate the phone, this happens: http://imgur.com/a/1ZqZK

Deleting the config folder resolves this, perhaps this update is not able to read the config files correctly made by previous versions. Is the config format changed?

Is it possible that the config files you tested were from a different device? Or perhaps you changed your DPI scaling at some point? I couldn't find anything that could've caused that.
Exophase
Posts: 1675
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:08 pm

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby Exophase » Sat Jul 15, 2017 2:15 pm

acid wrote:Whenever I pick a game from the list and select the continue last save option, Drastic crashes back to the main menu after loading the game. Using a zenfone 2 with an x86 Intel atom and 4gb ram if that helps at all. Tried with strange journey and solatorobo. Same result.

Edit:loading a game and then hitting the load savestate button makes it crash as well.


Does it happen if you create a new savestate and load it?

Can you see if a crash log was generated in /sdcard/DraStic ?
User avatar
kaikun97
Posts: 459
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 11:41 am
Location: England

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby kaikun97 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 5:31 pm

xperia64 wrote:
kaikun97 wrote:If you are playing a game in Landscape and then rotate the phone, this happens: http://imgur.com/a/1ZqZK

Deleting the config folder resolves this, perhaps this update is not able to read the config files correctly made by previous versions. Is the config format changed?

Is it possible that the config files you tested were from a different device? Or perhaps you changed your DPI scaling at some point? I couldn't find anything that could've caused that.


Actually you may be right, I may have never tested landscape on my new phone beforehand.
Exophase
Posts: 1675
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:08 pm

Re: DraStic r2.5.0.4a test alpha

Postby Exophase » Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:01 am

AngryPotato wrote:Audio in MKDS is very slightly faster than audio running on a 3DS booted from a cart. Not sure of it's the 3DS or the emulator.

Additionally, sound in MarioKart DS, Pokemon Black 2, and Pokemon SoulSilver (haven't tested others) still plays when you've "closed" the DS at a slightly slower speed. When you "open" the DS in Pokemon Black 2 the onscreen stuff plays faster to try and catch up with the sound until they both reach the same spot, at which point it would play normally. In Pokemon SoulSilver, the audio and video play out of sync until it tries to play something else.

This is a bit stranger. If you boot New Super Mario Bros and close the lid while on the menu it repeats Mario's "Bye-bye" and "It'sa me, Mario" sound. In Super Mario 64 DS it repeats those lines with a ding between the lines.

This is with medium audio latency if that changes anything.


It looks like the lid sleep issue is due to a bug in DraStic's BIOS. This will be fixed next build.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests