New super mario bros origins

Discuss anything about DraStic here.
xperia64
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: New super mario bros origins

Postby xperia64 » Wed Jul 20, 2016 1:05 am

XBigBoss wrote:Hello again, how can i add the game manually? Kind regards


Rather than editing the database, if you apply this patch on top of NSMB Origins (or any NSMB hack that changes the header), it will change the header back and the game should work.
Attachments
NSMB-Header-Fix.zip
(203 Bytes) Downloaded 147 times
XBigBoss
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:27 pm

Re: New super mario bros origins

Postby XBigBoss » Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:35 pm

Thanks for you kind answer, i did it, but didn't work, i try that same rom patched on pc and run ok.
User avatar
Kyousuke753
Posts: 846
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 10:30 am
Location: ???

Re: New super mario bros origins

Postby Kyousuke753 » Thu Jul 21, 2016 10:06 pm

Please make life easy and don't use hacked ROMS, just use the normal ones found on Google. simple and easy :D
Image
XBigBoss
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:27 pm

Re: New super mario bros origins

Postby XBigBoss » Fri Jul 22, 2016 11:45 am

Kyousuke753 wrote:Please make life easy and don't use hacked ROMS, just use the normal ones found on Google. simple and easy :D



Ehhhhhhh please don't make comments like this one, show respect to my person, as i do with yours, thank you.
xperia64
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: New super mario bros origins

Postby xperia64 » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:27 pm

XBigBoss wrote:Thanks for you kind answer, i did it, but didn't work, i try that same rom patched on pc and run ok.

Open /sdcard/DraStic/game_database.xml in a text editor and paste the following below the <database> line:

Code: Select all

  <cartridge title='New Super Mario Bros. Origins'>
    <slot1>
      <rom name='rom' size='0x02000000' crc32='0197576a' id='334a4b53' title='NSMB 3.0   ' />
      <save name='save' size='0x2000' type='EEPROM' />
    </slot1>
  </cartridge>
Exophase
Posts: 1693
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:08 pm

Re: New super mario bros origins

Postby Exophase » Fri Jul 22, 2016 5:41 pm

Thanks xperia64.

I was hesitant to provide any directions for editing the database manually because you can't get the game code without using an external tool like a hex editor or another emulator. Right now DraStic only displays the game title in the load game dialog, and even then it doesn't clearly delimit the space padding which can be confusing. And since I don't have the ROM hack myself I couldn't say what the values are either.

We could make these printed more clearly, but what might be best is to have the emulator pop up a message if the game isn't in the database and have the user pick a save type/size, possibly with the option to add it to the database. But that would require knowing what those are supposed to be.

The emulator could also use heuristics to guess the save size like DeSmuME does, but I'm not a huge fan of that since it isn't guaranteed to work and with ROM hacks in particular who knows what they'll do.
XBigBoss
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:27 pm

Re: New super mario bros origins

Postby XBigBoss » Sat Jul 23, 2016 12:04 pm

Thank you so much for reply my post, have a good day and kind regards
XBigBoss
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 8:27 pm

Re: how to play dsi roms (cia extension)

Postby XBigBoss » Thu Nov 03, 2016 1:14 pm

Hello again, i have a doubt, it's possible to play dsi roms? the ones with .cia extension) kind regards
derebaker
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 1:35 pm
Location: Yugoslavia
Contact:

New super mario bros origins

Postby derebaker » Thu Nov 03, 2016 5:25 pm

I thought it was perfect. It was exactly a New Super Mario Bros. It had everything the old ones had and more. It was extremely fun, and very polished. I loved it.
Мой ресурс всем советую посетить Клик

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests