Battery Issues

Discuss anything about DraStic here.
awk
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Battery Issues

Postby awk » Wed Aug 21, 2013 6:44 am

the_cake_is_a_lie wrote:
awk wrote:Why? You'd want to know if you need to charge, no?

there are far bigger issues


I never said fix it now, this whole battery issue has no impact on anything.

It would probably real easy to do though and would be a nice touch is all.
User avatar
the_cake_is_a_lie
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 10:37 pm

Re: Battery Issues

Postby the_cake_is_a_lie » Wed Aug 21, 2013 7:17 am

it would be a nice touch
Image
Neptune
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:48 am

Re: Battery Issues

Postby Neptune » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:14 am

Actually quite interesting since I think it is limited to just pokemon games since Devil Survivor shows almost or near full when my phone battery is actually near full.
Image
awk
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Battery Issues

Postby awk » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:26 am

I tested with Disgaea too!
Interesting indeed!
hippocrew
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:52 am

Re: Battery Issues

Postby hippocrew » Thu Aug 22, 2013 2:59 am

Started this thread because of Animal Crossing mainly, kept on telling me my battery was low.
crowpatch
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:13 am

Re: Battery Issues

Postby crowpatch » Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:19 am

awk wrote:Disgaea has a setting to have the battery (four bars) displayed at all times. It shows one at the moment.
Is there any in game consequences to that? I haven't noticed any so far.

Would it be possible to read the actual battery level of the device the emulator runs on? Now that would be awesome.


Bump on this old thread lol, but the idea is so cool :D
Ipinagmamalaki kong Pilipino ako sa bayan kong Filipinas!
User avatar
ericbazinga
Posts: 1087
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:46 pm
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Contact:

Re: Battery Issues

Postby ericbazinga » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:43 pm

crowpatch wrote:
awk wrote:Disgaea has a setting to have the battery (four bars) displayed at all times. It shows one at the moment.
Is there any in game consequences to that? I haven't noticed any so far.

Would it be possible to read the actual battery level of the device the emulator runs on? Now that would be awesome.


Bump on this old thread lol, but the idea is so cool :D

Yeah, you're not supposed to bump old threads. Dead threads are supposed to stay irrelevant.
Image

Find me elsewhere at:

Retrode Forum: http://tinyurl.com/hdsuvzk
Bulbapedia: http://tinyurl.com/zgyalrx
My Discord server: PM me if you wanna join
User avatar
dsattorney
Posts: 266
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:29 am
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: Battery Issues

Postby dsattorney » Sun Mar 11, 2018 8:09 pm

Oh, come on! The interesting topics cannot die!
OBJECTION!
Image
Other places to find me:
VOGONS: http://www.vogons.org/ (as olddos25)

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests